Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Russell Report 2018

Default Russell Report 2018

JEFF Preseason
    Fitness was a priority for me during the offseason. I finished my MBA back in May- had been going to class at night for several years and was really excited to finish- with the extra time in the evenings, I began to run with November’s tracking demand on my mind. And I ran a lot, all year, and really enjoyed it. I did a lot of trail running off pavement and that was new, more fun, and more challenging. Legs were strong/fast and by late July, I was running every day including a half marathon distance every Wednesday night with a headlamp. I had some weekly mile counts in the 60’s on several occasions and learned a TON or relevant information about hydration and nutrition. Not intending to boast here, but rather encourage others… it was so worth it.

On Sep 30th I ran a 35-mile trail race down in Connecticut called the NipMuck. I had no idea CT was that mountainous! That was the first race I’ve registered in since high school and it was a very tough, humbling adventure! An amazing experience with a very supportive community. Couldn’t wait to test the new legs while tracking in the mountains!

Last edited by RussellBro2; 12-18-2018 at 01:58 AM.
    Don't get no better than this, 'cept tomorrow when we get the big one, ayah...

The Spring was fun with my two boys now of age to trample after sheds and with an attention span sufficient enough to make one lap around the lake trolling… or at least half a lap… OK- we caught this one from shore.

Josh led a successful moose hunt back in September with our neighbor/friend taking a young bull- her 1st big game animal- on the 1st day of the hunt. She was pumped!

JEFF Friday Nov 9th The Trip Up