Terms and Conditions - Spam Guidelines - HC Window Decals

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wood pellet cost

Default Wood pellet cost

Anyone shopping for wood pellets? Have you noticed the price is up? I like Lignetics pellets but I am not paying 295.00 bucks for a ton or 7.98 for a bag. I was chatting with the manager of the store and told him I would never pay that much for wood pellets. He would not give a discount. I noticed that HD and lowes there prices are up a little. I also like Logik-e Wood Pellets but at dodge grain in Salem N.H. they are selling for 297.50 per ton. No way I will pay that? So what do you like for wood pellets? How much would you pay for wood pellets?

I have been burning Vermont pellets for the last 3/4 years...8800 btu.......low ash and I don't pay any way near that price, I get them in May/June at sale price and have 4 or 5 ton delivered....Home and Hearth in Hampton Falls NH.....I just replaced my Pioneer with the enamel brown XXV Harmon.....its a beauty....the cold will be here before we know it.....

Quote Originally Posted by kevin in nh View Post
    I have been burning Vermont pellets for the last 3/4 years...8800 btu.......low ash and I don't pay any way near that price, I get them in May/June at sale price and have 4 or 5 ton delivered....Home and Hearth in Hampton Falls NH.....I just replaced my Pioneer with the enamel brown XXV Harmon.....its a beauty....the cold will be here before we know it.....
    I'll 2nd this one. I've been experimenting for years now, and these are the best I've used - and the pricing is competitive. Not the cheapest, but close. I think I paid $245/ton last year, but I picked them up myself, not a delivery price.

Quote Originally Posted by kevin in nh View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by sneaky_pete000 View Post